Beukeboom Goes the Dynamite

Lace ‘em up, Cake Eater. Let’s go.

My name’s Hextall454, and shockingly, I’m not a lawyer. I grew up in the Philly area, a few years after the Flyers’ last Cup win in ’76. I learned how to play hockey on rollerblades in abandoned parking lots, and watching the Lindros era on Philly 57. In fact, I may have been included in the trade to Quebec for Big E’s rights. Lord knows everybody else was.

Now I live away from the City of Brotherly Love in the Virginian suburbs of Washington DC. I attend Caps games at the MCI Center when the Orange and Black are in town, or whenever I feel like watching Alex Ovechkin school someone just for the hell of it. I’m a financial analyst by trade, which is a fancy way of saying I can calculate plus/minus better than you. I’m a savvy veteran in the blog world, bringing the funny over at You’re a Blog for three years now. (Savvy, as what I’ve been told, is agent-speak for “no longer very good.” Tony Amonte, we’re looking in your direction.)

To my MYFO linemates, I promise not to become our Footsteps Falco.

There’s nothing like the phrase “worst season in franchise history” to make one excited for the upcoming campaign. Coach Reilly make have taught us it’s not worth winning if you can’t win big. As for this year, we’ll take any W we can get.

2 Comments

  1. Thank you for Forsberg,suckers.

  2. Ultimately, the Forsberg trade was for Upshall and Parent, and also a draft pick that was returned to Nashville for the rights to sign Timmonen and Hartnell. No, thank YOU!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

