And Now For Something Completely Different…

R.I.P. Bill Wirtz

Everyone is already well aware that Chicago Blackhawks owner Bill Wirtz has died, passing away earlier today after a bout with cancer. As my comrade Raskolnikov put it so well in his post directly preceding to this one,  we here at MYFO offer our condolences to the Wirtz family and do not wish death on anyone.

With that said, fair or not, life does in fact go on. In the spirit of getting on with our lives and moving forward, I thought I would take this time to inform everyone that a movie studio has already optioned the rights to do a remake of a controversial ’70’s horror flick in honor of Mr. Wirtz’s passing (Rob Zombie is rumored to be in talks to take the helm as director – yippee!).  This must have been in development for some time as the promotional movie poster has already been leaked on these here internets:

I Spit On Your Grave 

2 Comments

  1. I really shouldn’t be enjoying his death as much as I have been today. I’m a horrible person. Really.

  2. I remember when Harold Ballard died, there was literally dancing in the streets in Toronto. Blackhawks fans have been downright respectful in comparison.

    Really, guys, it’s alright. Whoop it up. For the first time in over a generation, there’s hope.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

