Making Puck: Liar, Liar edition

 

We start off the shortened holiday week with an oft-forgotten movie that is the story of my life. Jim Carrey’s foray between the Ace Ventura movies. The best courtroom scene in modern American drama. And also the perfect theme for when psycho ex-girlfriends come stalking around the blog. (Ed. note: IP addresses are tracked real easily these days, sweetie. Find a new hobby.)

Only three games last night, so after the jump, let’s go to the videotape AP Recaps!

Here goes: I sped. I followed too closely. I ran a stop sign. I almost hit a Chevy. I sped some more. I failed to yield at a crosswalk. I changed lanes at the intersection. I changed lanes without signaling while running a red light and *speeding*! The perfect quote, because this game had so much going on, it was tough to follow. The Wings and Blue Jackets traded the lead four times, with the Wings pulling out the shootout victory. I’m almost positive the Red Wings had decent goaltending at one time. What the fuck happened?

It is only out of sheer morbid curiosity that I am allowing this freak show to continue. That was what everyone had to have been thinking about during the Wild/`Lanche game. The Wild opened up and scored three goals in the second period before winning 4-1.

“My friend had to pay the burglar $6,000. Is that justice?” “No! I’d have gotten him 10!” No real reasoning for me using this line…I just really like it. The Canucks took down the Flames 4-1. Sedik and Naslund both had a goal and an assist in the victory.

3 Comments

  1. I’m disappointed you didn’t break out the…

    “He wants your legal advice….” “STOP BREAKING THE LAW, ASSHOLE!”

    …to someone who took one too many penalties.

  2. I really wanted to use that one and “I’m kicking my ass, do you mind?!?!” for someone who got bitchslapped in a fight. No such luck, though.

  3. ahhhhh! hey this post (well, the psycho ex part) reminds me of this other person’s blog psycho ex story


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

