Taking The Time To Fill Out A Bracket Was A Colossal Waste

Sour Grapes MovieWhy do I even bother? Just as it went with the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament, it only took one weekend for my NCAA Men’s Hockey Tournament Bracket to be completely decimated. Sure, I’m a total moron for picking the Gophers to win two games over the weekend (fuck you, Garth Snow, and screw you, Kyle Okposo – the Gophers could have used you this weekend), but Colorado College and Denver shit the bed over the weekend as well. St. Cloud State made it 0 for 7 in NCAA Tournament games, and of course, I picked them. But, as everyone knows, no one cares about any other person’s bracket so I will stop my pissing and moaning and leave it at that.

For complete coverage of the weekend that was in NCAA Hockey, information can be found here.

After the jump, the standings in MYFO’s First Ever Inaugural Annual Original NCAA Division I Men’s Hockey P(h)uck-Off Memorial Presented by Bellsouth*

* not actually presented by Bellsouth

PARTICIPANT

POINTS SCORED

POSSIBLE POINTS REMAINING

HabsFan29

60 pts

90 pts

Owen Heart Fan Club

55 pts

90 pts

LeNoceur *

55 pts

65 pts

GoingFiveHole

50 pts

90 pts

Yostal

50 pts

90 pts

G. Fabricant

50 pts

90 pts

Raskolnikov *

50 pts

0 pts

K. Murphy

45 pts

90 pts

Hextall454 *

45 pts

90 pts

Zorkon

40 pts

90 pts

Parker36

40 pts

25 pts

Weed Against Speed *

35 pts

90 pts

Reasonable Doubt *

35 pts

65 pts

Sir Hotbod Handsomeface

35 pts

0 pts

Rocco Russo

30 pts

65 pts

White Speed Receiver

30 pts

25 pts

Cinnamon Girl

30 pts

0 pts

Amanda B. Wreckundwith

25 pts

25 pts

Loser Domi

25 pts

0 pts

* of course, MYFO editors are not eligible to win the fantastic prizes awarded to the top 4 brackets in the pool

8 Comments

  1. I know Amanda B. Wreckundwith. I’ve been with her!

  2. @ RD: I hope you caught her before the herpes did. Because man, that was not a pretty sight.

  3. Apparently the key to success in the NCAA hockey pool is the same as for hoops – not knowing what the fuck you’re doing. But like the hoops pool, there is still plenty of time for me to collapse. True story – I lost $2000 on Chris Webber’s phantom timeout in 1993. Whatever is the opposite of a horesehoe up your ass, I will have it by the time this pool ends.

  4. Boom!

  5. I never filled out a bracket. I should have. I am near certain I would have been done the first round. It would have been like a reverse perfect bracket. I think.

  6. @habdfan29: but I didn’t know what the fuck I was doing, and lookitme! COCKNOCKERS! oh well.

  7. 0 possible points remaining…

    figures

  8. Go fighting Sioux! Lead me to victory!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

