Meta MYFO: Losing an Editor, Gaining a Contributor

Hey gang. We wanted to announce this after last night’s live blog so the Original Gang of Five could finish on a high note.

This will be my last day as an editor for Melt Your Face-Off.

Unfortunately, my work schedule has escalated to the point where my lack of contribution is visible even among our casual readers. Rather than allowing the blog to suffer by an absentee Editor, I’m voluntarily giving up my place and becoming a Contributor. I may or may not be back next season, depending on whether the Lightning decide to field a competitive team again.

April Fool’s, Cock Knockers. You’re not getting rid of my lazy ass that easily.

7 Comments

  1. I knew it was a trick. There’s no way you would let your career get in the way of MYFO. Clients may come and go, but even still, I’m pretty sure you don’t get to call them cock knockers – even the deadbeats.

  2. Does anyone really know the difference between an editor and a contributor anyway?

  3. I second Weed–there’s no way you’d ever give up something that allows you to use the phrase “Cock knockers” so often…

  4. And happy april first.

  5. I’m fairly disappointed that there was no Rick Rolling involved with this post.

    I’m disappointed in everyone with a blog that did not Rick Roll today. :(

  6. im a total cock knocker. in my defense, as a lawyer, i felt the “work schedule” excuse was very believable. that, or it’s the drugs

  7. Sorry to see you go RD. You put some originality into your posts that I really appreciated. Also, I can tell that you really love hockey…and that’s cool.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

