See You on the Fairway: New Joisey Edition

Not every team in the playoffs gets to hoist the Stanley Cup. Try as they may, 15 teams will end their hockey-related obligations without lifting the Holy Grail of Hockey. We here at MYFO encourage you to erase their substandard play from your collective memory, and join us in wishing them good luck on the golf course starting today.

Next up, Raskolnikov with the New Jersey Devils, who lost 4-1 to the New York Rangers and Captain Cockgobbler.

What Happened?: Ze goggles scored three goals in five games, reenacted the “I’m not touching you” Ocean Eleven scene with Martin Brodeur, and annoyed the Devils worse than Esa Tikkanen. And Avery only used one language! Inept offense prevented the Devils from coming back.

Their Year on MYFO: Brodeur threw one hell of an interstate kegger, despite not wearing any pants. Pontius Pilate unfairly took the blame for a bad game by Sidney Crosby.

The Silver Lining: Arron Asham will be replaced by a cheaper checking line option? We’re one step closer to the Jeff Frazee era? Hell, I don’t know. This team will return with almost everyone. However, Lou Lamoriello will replace Brent Sutter with Brian Sutter when the GM writes “Brian Sutter” on the new contract, which Brent Sutter signs.

10 Comments

  1. I have the same glasses as Avery. Except mine are purple. Because I am a classy lady.

  2. Ze Goggles… I giglol’d.

  3. Purple Tina Fey frames? Are you hot in a nerdy sense?

  4. purple is an awesome color

  5. @loser domi — I agree. It’s my favorite color. But I’m not as cool as wraparound. I don’t have purple glasses. :(

  6. heh, I don’t even have glasses.

  7. I wear a monocle.

  8. Way to kick it old school, Weed. Do you harumph in parliament and take tea with crumpets?

  9. wraparoundcurl, I’m not one that makes it a habit to correct other people’s mistakes, but I’m pretty sure you mean tea & scrumpets – which I do enjoy, but only if I’m invited.

  10. Scrumptes, not crumpets? Huh, who would have known.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

