Chad Kroeger Ain’t Got Shit On Me

Dear Coach Lemaire and Mr. Risebrough,

I can’t believe what just happened. I thought we would be together forever. It was my dream to be back home. I guess some things just aren’t meant to work out but I just feel so damned stupid for believing all of your lies.

As you know, I am a huge fan of Arena Rock – you know, the good stuff. Especially Nickelback. I can put them on and just lose myself in their rockin’ jams.

There are so many things I want to say to you both but I can’t find the words to articulate how I am feeling right now. Instead, if you would indulge me, I have chosen to express the pain I am now feeling in song.

Hey, Harding, fire up that karaoke machine, will ya? Yeah, I know, you got next.

Never made it as a wing, man
I couldn’t cut it as a low man screenin’
Tired of being healthy-scratched like a hurt man
The way you treated me Jacques was so demeanin’
And this is how you remind me

This is how you remind me
Of what I really am
This is how you remind me
Of what I really am

It’s not like you to give a reason
I was waiting on a brand new season
This time I’m mistaken
You should’ve seen how much I’ve been skatin’
I’ve been wrong, I’ve been down
To the rink every damn night
Despite words in my head
Scream “Is it training camp time yet?”
Yet?, Yet?, Yet?, no no

It’s not like you didn’t know that
I said I’d play any role and I swear I still do
It must have been so bad
Cause putting me in the lineup must have damn near killed you

This is how you remind me
Of what I really am
This is how you remind me
Of what I really am

It’s not like you to give a reason
I was waiting on a brand new season
This time I’m mistaken
You should’ve seen how much I’ve been skatin’
I’ve been wrong, I’ve been down
To the rink every damn night
Despite words in my head
Scream “Is it training camp time yet?”
Yet?, Yet?, Yet?, no no

Never made it as a wing, man
I couldn’t cut it as a low man screenin’
Tired of being healthy-scratched like a hurt man
The way you treated me Jacques was so demeanin’
And this is how you remind me

This is how you remind me
Of what I really am
This is how you remind me
Of what I really am

It’s not like you to give a reason
I was waiting on a brand new season
This time I’m mistaken
You should’ve seen how much I’ve been skatin’
I’ve been wrong, I’ve been down
To the rink every damn night
Despite words in my head
Scream “Is it training camp time yet?”
Yet?, Yet?, Yet?, no no

Whew. I feel so much better now. Thank you, Twin Cities! You rocked!

4 Comments

  1. I assume Mark also wants a bathroom he can play shinny in.

  2. I love the fact the post starts off like a Penthouse letter.

  3. Good to finally have you back, this place sucks donkey balls without you. Actually it sucks donkey balls either way, but you make it more interesting.

    I’m a huge fan of Nickleback (pulling a Lynyrd Skynyrd).

  4. Chad Kroeger has really pretty curly hair. That is all


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

