The Return of MYFO’s (P)friday Perfunctory Photo Pop Probatory

Welcome to another edition of MYFO’s (P)friday Perfunctory Photo Pop Probatory. Every Friday Whenever the hell I feel like it, I will put up a few photos and ask a few multiple choice questions. Today’s quiz involves photos from Valtteri Filppula’s day with the Cup in Finland a few weeks ago as well as a couple of photos when from Henrik Zetterberg’s day in Sweden. Keep your eyes on your own papers, people – at least if you want them to remain in your ocular cavities, that is.

Continue reading

Season Preview: Phoenix Coyotes

Thank your own personal deity, hockey season is right around the corner (personally, I attend the Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster). I have eschewed previewing my beloved Blues, for the simple reason that I can’t find anything funny to say about them anymore. Losing Doug Weight again was harder on me than I thought it would be.

The Coyotes. The Dogs of the Desert. The Grinders from Glendale. The Team Formerly Known as the Jets (Little known fact: Mikkel Boedker has “Slave” tattooed on his left ass cheek). Why are the Coyotes first, you ask? Because they were the first one done. In this post, to help you understand what the 2008-09 NHL season has in store for the Coyotes, I will tell you absolutely everything I know about the current state of the franchise. Continue reading